Gifts for Coaches

My two oldest children (ages 6 and 9) joined the Cross Country team this fall, and they have fallen in love with running. Their culmination was running in a 5K, and they both did an amazing job, neither one of them stopping even once for a break. To thank their coaches, I debated between gift cards and homemade gifts, and I opted for the later. Behold the gifts my kids will be presenting today — Homemade Vegan Granola and Organic Sore Muscle Ointment that provides so many relief options for swelling, bruising, sprains, surface wounds, insect bites, eczema, burns (including sunburn) and arthritis. The amazing Master Herbalist Bridget Owen of Sweet Herb Medicinals helped me create the perfect herbal mixture, and I used Organic Sunflower Oil for the oil infusion and Organic Beeswax for the ointment. I hope they enjoy their gifts as much as I enjoyed making them!

Image

Leave a Reply

