“Peanut Butter” Chocolate Snack Balls

I made these yummy snack balls for a day trip to instructor trainings last week, and they were so satisfying to go along with my quinoa kale avocado salad. Between my snack and salad, it gave me enough fuel for a 1-hour intense workout with Jill Dailey herself, of The Dailey Methodpeanutbutterchocolatesnackballs, plus enough lasting power to keep me going during the workshops throughout the day. Jenn, a dear friend and coworker, told me about this “Peanut Butter” Chocolate Chip cookie recipe, but since I LOVE (and can’t live without) my Pampered Chef Small Scoop Melon Baller, everything turns into a snack ball instead. The chopped almonds and tahini mimic the texture and taste of peanut butter for those of us whose house PB is now forbidden in. You could easily substitute chocolate chips instead of the cacao nibs to make them more kid-friendly. And be sure to add chia seeds, coconut flakes, or any other nutritious add-ins that you’re craving. But I highly recommend making it easy — only five ingredients that I usually have on hand, and I have snack balls for kid and adult lunches!

2 thoughts on ““Peanut Butter” Chocolate Snack Balls

  1. Pingback: Almond Butter Cups | May We Be Allergy-Free

  2. Pingback: Almond Butter Cups (gluten-free, egg-free, dairy-free, nut-free option, vegan, raw, paleo option)

Leave a Reply

