The Spring Style Me Challenge @ Get Your Pretty On

I know this isn’t food-related, but I plan to change things up a bit for the next three Wednesdays because I joined a spring fashion challenge that’s hosted by Alison of Get Your Pretty On, a blogger who has a cute casual chic style. She describes herself as  “A mom of three and recovering yoga pants addict.” She had me at “yoga pants,” although I would say I am still highly addicted and not get in the recovery phase just yet. I never really thought about clothing until I started receiving monthly StitchFix boxes, and I learned how to pair my new findings with things that I already own.

So, I entered this Spring Style Me Challenge where I am given a list of 18 items needed for the challenge, and I have ten days to find similar pieces in my closet or go out and buy new things. Then, I am given an outline for an outfit-a-day for three full weeks. Monday’s was super fun, Tuesday’s was way out of my comfort zone, and Wednesday I didn’t have all the pieces yet, but this experience is giving me ideas of what to pair with clothing I already own.

stylemechallengedays1-3

Spring Style Me Challenge: Days 1-3

These are my outfits from this week so far. While they aren’t always my style, they are great for the workplace to help me wear more business casual clothes and less yoga pants and workout gear. (I work for my family, so I take casual to the extreme!)

There’s a fun Facebook group where everyone shows their outfits, and there are also several of us bloggers who are getting together to talk about our weekly outfits each Wednesday. So, check out all of the blogs below to see our take on the outfits we’re wearing each week!

Deena @ Shoes to Shiraz

Jordan @ Just Jordan

Shaunacey @ Confessions of a Frumpy Mummy

Katie @ The Mishaps and Mayhem of Solitary Life

Beth @ Fast Life Slow Life

Vanessa @ X-tremely V
 
Teresa @ Two Babies and Me
 
Sarah @ Foxy’s Domestic Side

Carrie @ A Lovely Little Wardrobe

Carly @ Faith Family and Frugality

10 thoughts on “The Spring Style Me Challenge @ Get Your Pretty On

  1. Thought I should check out your blog since you all are letting me get in the Style Me Challenge link up. Beautiful family! You looked amazing in all your outfits 🙂

  2. Pingback: This Week’s “Spring Style Me Challenge” | May We Be Allergy-Free

  3. Pingback: Final Week of the “Spring Style Me Challenge”! | May We Be Allergy-Free

  4. Pingback: Final Week of the “Spring Style Me Challenge”!

  5. Pingback: This Week’s “Spring Style Me Challenge”

Leave a Reply

